Now that you have got a grasp of CONXTD's features and functionality, the next step is to understand how to administrate the platform. CONXTD is a self-administered service, where you can add, remove and set user access levels for your colleagues.
Here's a quick start guide on how it works:
As you access the User Management page, you are presented with the table above. This gives a breakdown of your CONXTD account, outlining the groups and sub- groups created.
If you are interested in adding a new user, or seeing what access a current user has to the platform, you can choose to give access to the full estate, or any of the specific groups.
By selecting a group from the User Management table, view the Current Users table at the bottom of the page.
From here you can see:
- The number of users who have access to the selected group,
- Their Status (if they are an active user, or been deactivated by the admin),
- Their email address,
- The User Role (the level of access to the platform, ie. admin or viewer),
- What features they have access to,
By selecting a toggle in the Options column you can:
- Amend the user's User Role,
- Amend the features they have access to,
- Delete the user,
Invite a user
As an Admin or Manager of the platform, you are able to invite your colleagues to a specfic group, or the entire CONXTD account.
By adding the new user's email address, you will open the user application page, where you can fill in their company info:
- First name (required),
- Last name (required),
- Job Title,
- Role (required),
Once submitted, this will send an email invitation to the new user asking them to register.